Skip to content

Checked

Richland County, ND Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Richland County, North Dakota.

North Dakota home electricity
13.41¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
3
9 ports
Electric utilities
5
Serving Richland County

Electric utilities serving Richland County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole North Dakota service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Montana-Dakota Utilities CoInvestor Owned94,74411.06¢/kWh$92/mo
Cass County Elec Coop IncCooperative60,64612.66¢/kWh$131/mo
Otter Tail Power CoInvestor Owned59,06711.07¢/kWh$120/mo
Dakota Valley Elec Coop IncCooperative7,01912.74¢/kWh$231/mo
Traverse Electric Coop, IncCooperative28Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Richland County

3 public stations, DC fast first

All 3
  • Vision Ford

    1688 2 10 Dr, Wahpeton, ND 58075

    4 DC fast · Ford Charge · CCS (J1772 Combo)

  • Vision Ford Lincoln

    1688 ND-210, Wahpeton, ND 58075

    4 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)

  • 421 Dakota Ave

    421 Dakota Ave, Wahpeton, ND 58075

    1 Level 1 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)

Power plants in Richland County

1.5 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Dakota MagicPetroleum1.5 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Richland County?
Montana-Dakota Utilities Co, Cass County Elec Coop Inc, Otter Tail Power Co and 2 more report serving Richland County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Richland County?
There are 3 public EV charging stations in Richland County with 9 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Richland County?
Yes. Richland County has 1 operating power plant with 1.5 MW of capacity. The largest is Dakota Magic (1.5 MW, petroleum).