Checked
Sioux County, ND Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Sioux County, North Dakota.
- North Dakota home electricity
- 13.41¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 4
- 12 ports
- Electric utilities
- 2
- Serving Sioux County
Electric utilities serving Sioux County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole North Dakota service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Montana-Dakota Utilities CoInvestor Owned | 94,744 | 11.06¢/kWh | $92/mo |
| Mor-Gran-Sou Electric Coop IncCooperative | 10,441 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Sioux County
4 public stations, DC fast first
- Standing Rock Community Schools
9189 Hwy 24, Fort Yates, ND 58538
2 DC fast · Red E · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Tribal Headquarters Admin Bldg
1 Standing Rock Ave, Fort Yates, ND 58538
2 DC fast · Red E · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Prairie Knights Casino & Resort - Tesla Destination
7932 ND-24, Cannon Ball, ND 58528
6 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Sitting Bull College - Entrepreneurial Center
9299 North Dakota 24, Fort Yates, ND 58538
2 Level 2 · Zef Network · J1772 (Level 2)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Sioux County?
- Montana-Dakota Utilities Co, Mor-Gran-Sou Electric Coop Inc report serving Sioux County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Sioux County?
- There are 4 public EV charging stations in Sioux County with 12 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.