Checked
Beatrice, NE Energy
Charging stations in Beatrice, plus the utilities and power plants of Gage County.
- Nebraska home electricity
- 13.78¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 3
- 5 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Gage County
Electric utilities serving Gage County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Nebraska service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nebraska Public Power DistrictPolitical Subdivision | 94,170 | 10.95¢/kWh | $104/mo |
| Norris Public Power DistrictPolitical Subdivision | 28,935 | 9.54¢/kWh | $148/mo |
| City of Beatrice - (NE)Municipal | 6,978 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of FairburyMunicipal | 3,195 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Wymore - (NE)Municipal | 910 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Beatrice
3 public stations, DC fast first
- Zoellner CHG PT Zoellner Ford
4115 N 6th St, Beatrice, NE 68310
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
Power plants in Gage County
247 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Beatrice | Natural gas | 247 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Beatrice?
- Nebraska Public Power District, Norris Public Power District, City of Beatrice - (NE) and 2 more report serving Gage County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Beatrice?
- There are 3 public EV charging stations in Beatrice with 5 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.