Skip to content

Checked

Hall County, NE Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Hall County, Nebraska.

Nebraska home electricity
13.78¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
15
38 ports
Electric utilities
4
Serving Hall County

Electric utilities serving Hall County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Nebraska service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Nebraska Public Power DistrictPolitical Subdivision94,17010.95¢/kWh$104/mo
Southern Public Power DistrictPolitical Subdivision28,4079.10¢/kWh$122/mo
City of Grand Island - (NE)Municipal27,17110.32¢/kWh$88/mo
City of Wood River- (NE)Municipal819Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Hall County

15 public stations, DC fast first

All 15

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Hall County

264 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
C W BurdickNatural gas143 MW
PlatteCoal110 MW
Museum Drive East SolarSolar9.9 MW
GIUD Solar ISolar1.0 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Hall County?
Nebraska Public Power District, Southern Public Power District, City of Grand Island - (NE) and 1 more report serving Hall County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Hall County?
There are 15 public EV charging stations in Hall County with 38 ports, 7 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Hall County?
Yes. Hall County has 4 operating power plants with 264 MW of capacity. The largest is C W Burdick (143 MW, natural gas).