Checked
Holt County, NE Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Holt County, Nebraska.
- Nebraska home electricity
- 13.78¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 2 ports
- Electric utilities
- 7
- Serving Holt County
Electric utilities serving Holt County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Nebraska service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nebraska Public Power DistrictPolitical Subdivision | 94,170 | 10.95¢/kWh | $104/mo |
| Elkhorn Rural Public Pwr DistPolitical Subdivision | 10,330 | 9.29¢/kWh | $138/mo |
| North Central Public Pwr DistPolitical Subdivision | 6,980 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Niobrara Valley El Member CorpCooperative | 6,594 | Not reported | Not reported |
| KBR Rural Public Power DistrictPolitical Subdivision | 5,002 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Stuart - (NE)Municipal | 411 | Not reported | Not reported |
| WAPA-- Western Area Power AdministrationFederal | 16 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Holt County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Nppd EV Station Oneill Cub Dcne
204 US-20, O'Neill, NE 68763
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Nppd EV Station Oneill Cub Dcsw
204 US-20, O'Neill, NE 68763
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 2 |
Power plants in Holt County
402 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Grande Prairie Wind Farm | Wind | 400 MW |
| Stuart (NE) | Petroleum | 1.5 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Holt County?
- Nebraska Public Power District, Elkhorn Rural Public Pwr Dist, North Central Public Pwr Dist and 4 more report serving Holt County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Holt County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Holt County with 2 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Holt County?
- Yes. Holt County has 2 operating power plants with 402 MW of capacity. The largest is Grande Prairie Wind Farm (400 MW, wind).