Checked
Johnson County, NE Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Johnson County, Nebraska.
- Nebraska home electricity
- 13.78¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Johnson County
Electric utilities serving Johnson County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Nebraska service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Omaha Public Power DistrictPolitical Subdivision | 419,819 | 13.29¢/kWh | $121/mo |
| Nebraska Public Power DistrictPolitical Subdivision | 94,170 | 10.95¢/kWh | $104/mo |
| Auburn Board of Public WorksMunicipal | 2,638 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Tecumseh - (NE)Municipal | 1,043 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of Elk Creek - (NE)Municipal | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 1 |
Power plants in Johnson County
7.0 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Tecumseh | Petroleum | 7.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Johnson County?
- Omaha Public Power District, Nebraska Public Power District, Auburn Board of Public Works and 2 more report serving Johnson County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Johnson County?
- Yes. Johnson County has 1 operating power plant with 7.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Tecumseh (7.0 MW, petroleum).