Checked
Otoe County, NE Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Otoe County, Nebraska.
- Nebraska home electricity
- 13.78¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 7
- 10 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Otoe County
Electric utilities serving Otoe County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Nebraska service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Omaha Public Power DistrictPolitical Subdivision | 419,819 | 13.29¢/kWh | $121/mo |
| Nebraska Public Power DistrictPolitical Subdivision | 94,170 | 10.95¢/kWh | $104/mo |
| City of Nebraska City - (NE)Municipal | 5,892 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Syracuse - (NE)Municipal | 1,293 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of Talmage - (NE)Municipal | 168 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Otoe County
7 public stations, DC fast first
- Casey's Syracuse Dcfc
946 11th St, Syracuse, NE 68446
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Nebraska City Station 1
706 Central Ave, Nebraska City, NE 68410
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Lied Lodge East Charger
2700 Sylvan Road, Nebraska City, NE 68410
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Lied Lodge West Charger
2700 Sylvan Road, Nebraska City, NE 68410
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Nebraska City Best Western
2515 S 11th St, Nebraska City, NE 68410
1 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Nebraska City Sunken Parking
724 Central Ave, Nebraska City, NE 68410
1 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 1 |
Power plants in Otoe County
1.4 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Nebraska City | Coal | 1.4 GW |
| Nebraska City # 1 | Natural gas | 26.1 MW |
| Nebraska City # 2 | Natural gas | 13.5 MW |
| Syracuse # 2 | Natural gas | 4.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Otoe County?
- Omaha Public Power District, Nebraska Public Power District, City of Nebraska City - (NE) and 2 more report serving Otoe County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Otoe County?
- There are 7 public EV charging stations in Otoe County with 10 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Otoe County?
- Yes. Otoe County has 4 operating power plants with 1.4 GW of capacity. The largest is Nebraska City (1.4 GW, coal).