Checked
Auglaize County, OH Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Auglaize County, Ohio.
- Ohio home electricity
- 19.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Ohio regular gas
- $4.05/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 4
- 10 ports
- Electric utilities
- 12
- Serving Auglaize County
Electric utilities serving Auglaize County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Ohio service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ohio Power CoInvestor Owned | 1,543,033 | 18.97¢/kWh | $179/mo |
| Dayton Power & Light CoInvestor Owned | 528,722 | 16.12¢/kWh | $158/mo |
| Pioneer Rural Elec Coop, Inc - (OH)Cooperative | 17,499 | 16.37¢/kWh | $221/mo |
| Midwest Electric, Inc - (OH)Cooperative | 11,247 | 15.77¢/kWh | $213/mo |
| City of Celina - (OH)Municipal | 8,644 | 10.02¢/kWh | $107/mo |
| Mid-Ohio Energy Coop, IncCooperative | 8,231 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Wapakoneta - (OH)Municipal | 5,578 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of St Marys - (OH)Municipal | 4,269 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of New Bremen - (OH)Municipal | 1,654 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of Minster - (OH)Municipal | 1,566 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of New Knoxville - (OH)Municipal | 495 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of Waynesfield - (OH)Municipal | 472 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Auglaize County
4 public stations, DC fast first
- Casey's #3535 - Cridersville
100 S Dixie Hwy, Cridersville, OH 45806
4 DC fast · Francis Energy · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- 112 E. Auglaize 112 E Auglaize
112 East Auglaize Street, Wapakoneta, OH 45895
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- St Marys Square St Marys Square
1220 Indiana Ave, Saint Marys, OH 45885
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Power plants in Auglaize County
49.5 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| St Marys | Petroleum | 25.0 MW |
| Wapakoneta-Pratt | Solar | 13.5 MW |
| HMV Minster Energy Storage System | Battery storage | 7.0 MW |
| HMW Minster PV I | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| Minster 3 | Solar | 1.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Auglaize County?
- Ohio Power Co, Dayton Power & Light Co, Pioneer Rural Elec Coop, Inc - (OH) and 9 more report serving Auglaize County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Auglaize County?
- There are 4 public EV charging stations in Auglaize County with 10 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Auglaize County?
- Yes. Auglaize County has 5 operating power plants with 49.5 MW of capacity. The largest is St Marys (25.0 MW, petroleum).