Checked
Brown County, OH Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Brown County, Ohio.
- Ohio home electricity
- 19.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Ohio regular gas
- $4.05/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 2 ports
- Electric utilities
- 7
- Serving Brown County
Electric utilities serving Brown County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Ohio service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Ohio IncInvestor Owned | 766,538 | 16.83¢/kWh | $154/mo |
| Dayton Power & Light CoInvestor Owned | 528,722 | 16.12¢/kWh | $158/mo |
| South Central Power CompanyCooperative | 128,929 | 15.39¢/kWh | $173/mo |
| Adams Rural Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 7,851 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of Georgetown - (OH)Municipal | 2,170 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of Ripley - (OH)Municipal | 1,030 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of Hamersville - (OH)Municipal | 268 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Brown County
1 public stations, DC fast first
Power plants in Brown County
285 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Hillcrest Solar | Solar | 200 MW |
| Nestlewood Solar | Solar | 80.0 MW |
| Brown County LFGTE Power Station | Biomass | 4.8 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Brown County?
- Duke Energy Ohio Inc, Dayton Power & Light Co, South Central Power Company and 4 more report serving Brown County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Brown County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Brown County with 2 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Brown County?
- Yes. Brown County has 3 operating power plants with 285 MW of capacity. The largest is Hillcrest Solar (200 MW, solar).