Skip to content

Checked

Clark County, OH Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Clark County, Ohio.

Ohio home electricity
19.45¢/kWh
July 2026
Ohio regular gas
$4.05/gal
Week of 10/19/2026
EV charging stations
4
14 ports
Electric utilities
5
Serving Clark County

Electric utilities serving Clark County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Ohio service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Ohio Edison CoInvestor Owned1,077,59216.01¢/kWh$131/mo
Duke Energy Ohio IncInvestor Owned766,53816.83¢/kWh$154/mo
Dayton Power & Light CoInvestor Owned528,72216.12¢/kWh$158/mo
Pioneer Rural Elec Coop, Inc - (OH)Cooperative17,49916.37¢/kWh$221/mo
South Vienna CorporationMunicipal245Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Clark County

4 public stations, DC fast first

All 4

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Clark County

1.5 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Springfield Solar LLCSolar1.5 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Clark County?
Ohio Edison Co, Duke Energy Ohio Inc, Dayton Power & Light Co and 2 more report serving Clark County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Clark County?
There are 4 public EV charging stations in Clark County with 14 ports, 3 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Clark County?
Yes. Clark County has 1 operating power plant with 1.5 MW of capacity. The largest is Springfield Solar LLC (1.5 MW, solar).