Checked
Clinton County, OH Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Clinton County, Ohio.
- Ohio home electricity
- 19.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Ohio regular gas
- $4.05/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 12
- 39 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Clinton County
Electric utilities serving Clinton County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Ohio service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Ohio IncInvestor Owned | 766,538 | 16.83¢/kWh | $154/mo |
| Dayton Power & Light CoInvestor Owned | 528,722 | 16.12¢/kWh | $158/mo |
| South Central Power CompanyCooperative | 128,929 | 15.39¢/kWh | $173/mo |
| Village of Blanchester - (OH)Municipal | 2,260 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Clinton County
12 public stations, DC fast first
- Kettering Health Wilmington
1500 Rombach Avenue, Wilmington, OH 45177
4 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Clinton County
49.9 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Clinton Solar (OH) | Solar | 49.9 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Clinton County?
- Duke Energy Ohio Inc, Dayton Power & Light Co, South Central Power Company and 1 more report serving Clinton County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Clinton County?
- There are 12 public EV charging stations in Clinton County with 39 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Clinton County?
- Yes. Clinton County has 1 operating power plant with 49.9 MW of capacity. The largest is Clinton Solar (OH) (49.9 MW, solar).