Checked
Greene County, OH Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Greene County, Ohio.
- Ohio home electricity
- 19.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Ohio regular gas
- $4.05/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 31
- 106 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Greene County
Electric utilities serving Greene County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Ohio service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ohio Edison CoInvestor Owned | 1,077,592 | 16.01¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Duke Energy Ohio IncInvestor Owned | 766,538 | 16.83¢/kWh | $154/mo |
| Dayton Power & Light CoInvestor Owned | 528,722 | 16.12¢/kWh | $158/mo |
| Village of Yellow Springs - (OH)Municipal | 2,326 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Greene County
31 public stations, DC fast first
- Beavercreek, OH - Tesla Supercharger
3822 Colonel Glenn Highway, Beavercreek, OH 45324
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Germain Ford
2356 Heller Dr, Dayton, OH 45434
6 DC fast · 6 Level 2 · Loop · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Key Chrysler - Tobey Auto Group
2020 N Detroit St, Xenia, OH 45385
2 DC fast · 7 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Germain Honda of Beavercreek
2300 Heller Dr, Beavercreek, OH 45434
2 DC fast · 5 Level 2 · Loop · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Beavercreek Cpe250 - 2
2170 Heller Dr, Dayton, OH 45434
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Beavercreek Cpe250 1
2170 Heller Dr, Dayton, OH 45434
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Beavercreek Office Suites
4027 Colonel Glenn Hwy, Beavercreek, OH 45431
4 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)
- Cedarville University - Wood Hall
251 N Main St, Cedarville, OH 45314
4 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 8 |
| Propane (autogas) | 2 |
Power plants in Greene County
1.8 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| CU Solar Plant | Solar | 1.8 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Greene County?
- Ohio Edison Co, Duke Energy Ohio Inc, Dayton Power & Light Co and 1 more report serving Greene County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Greene County?
- There are 31 public EV charging stations in Greene County with 106 ports, 6 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Greene County?
- Yes. Greene County has 1 operating power plant with 1.8 MW of capacity. The largest is CU Solar Plant (1.8 MW, solar).