Checked
Huron County, OH Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Huron County, Ohio.
- Ohio home electricity
- 19.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Ohio regular gas
- $4.05/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 5
- 10 ports
- Electric utilities
- 8
- Serving Huron County
Electric utilities serving Huron County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Ohio service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ohio Power CoInvestor Owned | 1,543,033 | 18.97¢/kWh | $179/mo |
| Ohio Edison CoInvestor Owned | 1,077,592 | 16.01¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Lorain-Medina R E C, IncCooperative | 16,898 | 17.50¢/kWh | $212/mo |
| North Central Elec Coop, Inc - (OH)Cooperative | 9,758 | 17.78¢/kWh | $220/mo |
| Firelands Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 9,302 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of Monroeville - (OH)Municipal | 886 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of Milan - (OH)Municipal | 742 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of Greenwich - (OH)Municipal | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Huron County
5 public stations, DC fast first
- EV City Charger Station 2
38 Whittlesey Ave, Norwalk, OH 44857
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- EV City Charger Station1
30 W Seminary St, Norwalk, OH 44857
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Evans Cares Evans Cares
314 E Main St (Route 61 East), Norwalk, OH 44857
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Hccl Station 1 Hccl Station 1
213 S Myrtle Ave, Willard, OH 44890
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
Power plants in Huron County
5.9 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Monroeville Solar | Solar | 3.2 MW |
| Monroeville Rto BTM | Petroleum | 2.7 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Huron County?
- Ohio Power Co, Ohio Edison Co, Lorain-Medina R E C, Inc and 5 more report serving Huron County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Huron County?
- There are 5 public EV charging stations in Huron County with 10 ports.
- Are there power plants in Huron County?
- Yes. Huron County has 2 operating power plants with 5.9 MW of capacity. The largest is Monroeville Solar (3.2 MW, solar).