Checked
Mahoning County, OH Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Mahoning County, Ohio.
- Ohio home electricity
- 19.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Ohio regular gas
- $4.05/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 28
- 85 ports
- Electric utilities
- 2
- Serving Mahoning County
Electric utilities serving Mahoning County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Ohio service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ohio Edison CoInvestor Owned | 1,077,592 | 16.01¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| City of Columbiana - (OH)Municipal | 4,468 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Mahoning County
28 public stations, DC fast first
- New Springfield, OH - Glacier Hills Service Plaza - Tesla Supercharger
12500 Beard Rd, New Springfield, OH 44443
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- New Springfield, OH - Mahoning Valley Service Plaza - Tesla Supercharger
3500 E South Range Rd, New Springfield, OH 44443
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- #1 Cochran Ford Austintown
4702 Mahoning Ave, Youngstown, OH 44515
4 DC fast · Ford Charge · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Glacier Hills Service Plaza
Ohio Turnpike Milepost 237.2 E, New Springfield, OH 44443
4 DC fast · Applegreen Electric · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Mahoning Valley Service Plaza
Ohio Turnpike Milepost 237.2 W, New Springfield, OH 44443
4 DC fast · Applegreen Electric · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Spitzer Autoworld Lordstown
10535 Mahoning Ave, North Jackson, OH 44451
2 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Cochranauto Boardmanfordl
7955 Market Street, Youngstown, OH 44512
2 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Kufleitner CDJR - Dcfc
7901 Market Street, Boardman, OH 44512
2 DC fast · Blink · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Preston Hyundai Inventory
7554 Market St, Boardman, OH 44512
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Preston Hyundai Parking
7554 Market St, Boardman, OH 44512
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 6 |
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Mahoning County
4.0 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Mahoning | Biomass | 4.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Mahoning County?
- Ohio Edison Co, City of Columbiana - (OH) report serving Mahoning County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Mahoning County?
- There are 28 public EV charging stations in Mahoning County with 85 ports, 12 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Mahoning County?
- Yes. Mahoning County has 1 operating power plant with 4.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Mahoning (4.0 MW, biomass).