Checked
Medina County, OH Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Medina County, Ohio.
- Ohio home electricity
- 19.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Ohio regular gas
- $4.05/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 21
- 65 ports
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Medina County
Electric utilities serving Medina County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Ohio service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ohio Edison CoInvestor Owned | 1,077,592 | 16.01¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Cleveland Electric Illum CoInvestor Owned | 759,847 | 16.22¢/kWh | $103/mo |
| Lorain-Medina R E C, IncCooperative | 16,898 | 17.50¢/kWh | $212/mo |
| City of Wadsworth - (OH)Municipal | 13,908 | 12.21¢/kWh | $96/mo |
| Seville Board of Public AffairsMunicipal | 2,264 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of Lodi - (OH)Municipal | 1,940 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Medina County
21 public stations, DC fast first
- Seville, OH - Tesla Supercharger
8700 Wooster Pike, Seville, OH 44273
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Liberty Ford Brunswick
3101 Center Rd, Brunswick, OH 44212
6 DC fast · Ford Charge · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Crestmont Drive Crestmont
2961 Center Rd, Brunswick, OH 44212
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Crestmont Drivecrestmont2
2961 Center Rd, Brunswick, OH 44212
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- City Hall Parking Deck
132 North Elmwood Ave, Medina, OH 44256
1 DC fast · FLO · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- King Street Parking Lot - Level 3 (Fast) Charger
120 Maple Street, Wadsworth, OH 44281
1 DC fast · FLO · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Comfort Inn & Suites Wadsworth - Tesla Destination
5 Park Center Dr, Wadsworth, OH 44281
3 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medina - Tesla Destination
5185 Gateway Dr, Medina, OH 44256
3 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Spitzer House Bed And Breakfast - Tesla Destination
504 West Liberty St, Medina, OH 44256
3 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Compressed natural gas (CNG) | 1 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 6 |
Power plants in Medina County
35.9 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Wadsworth Ips Rto BTM | Petroleum | 10.8 MW |
| Wadsworth HBS Rto BTM | Petroleum | 10.8 MW |
| DG Amp 1048 Wadsworth | Solar | 6.3 MW |
| Seville | Petroleum | 5.4 MW |
| DG Amp Rittman Rd | Solar | 2.6 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Medina County?
- Ohio Edison Co, Cleveland Electric Illum Co, Lorain-Medina R E C, Inc and 3 more report serving Medina County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Medina County?
- There are 21 public EV charging stations in Medina County with 65 ports, 7 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Medina County?
- Yes. Medina County has 5 operating power plants with 35.9 MW of capacity. The largest is Wadsworth Ips Rto BTM (10.8 MW, petroleum).