Checked
Monroe County, OH Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Monroe County, Ohio.
- Ohio home electricity
- 19.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Ohio regular gas
- $4.05/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Monroe County
Electric utilities serving Monroe County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Ohio service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ohio Power CoInvestor Owned | 1,543,033 | 18.97¢/kWh | $179/mo |
| South Central Power CompanyCooperative | 128,929 | 15.39¢/kWh | $173/mo |
| Washington Electric Coop - (OH)Cooperative | 10,539 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Woodsfield - (OH)Municipal | 1,553 | Not reported | Not reported |
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Compressed natural gas (CNG) | 1 |
Power plants in Monroe County
530 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Long Ridge Energy Generation | Natural gas | 522 MW |
| Anadarko | Petroleum | 7.8 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Monroe County?
- Ohio Power Co, South Central Power Company, Washington Electric Coop - (OH) and 1 more report serving Monroe County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Monroe County?
- Yes. Monroe County has 2 operating power plants with 530 MW of capacity. The largest is Long Ridge Energy Generation (522 MW, natural gas).