Checked
Morrow County, OH Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Morrow County, Ohio.
- Ohio home electricity
- 19.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Ohio regular gas
- $4.05/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 14 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Morrow County
Electric utilities serving Morrow County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Ohio service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ohio Power CoInvestor Owned | 1,543,033 | 18.97¢/kWh | $179/mo |
| Ohio Edison CoInvestor Owned | 1,077,592 | 16.01¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Consolidated CooperativeCooperative | 19,490 | 17.02¢/kWh | $225/mo |
| Mid-Ohio Energy Coop, IncCooperative | 8,231 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of GalionMunicipal | 6,062 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Morrow County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Mt. Gilead, OH - Tesla Supercharger
6200 State Route 95, Mt. Gilead, OH 43338
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Compressed natural gas (CNG) | 1 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Morrow County?
- Ohio Power Co, Ohio Edison Co, Consolidated Cooperative and 2 more report serving Morrow County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Morrow County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Morrow County with 14 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.