Skip to content

Checked

Stark County, OH Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Stark County, Ohio.

Ohio home electricity
19.45¢/kWh
July 2026
Ohio regular gas
$4.05/gal
Week of 10/19/2026
EV charging stations
31
87 ports
Electric utilities
7
Serving Stark County

Electric utilities serving Stark County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Ohio service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Ohio Power CoInvestor Owned1,543,03318.97¢/kWh$179/mo
Ohio Edison CoInvestor Owned1,077,59216.01¢/kWh$131/mo
Holmes-Wayne Electric Coop IncCooperative18,00217.23¢/kWh$179/mo
Carroll Electric Coop, Inc - (OH)Cooperative11,911Not reportedNot reported
City of Orrville - (OH)Municipal7,12910.97¢/kWh$111/mo
Village of Brewster - (OH)Municipal974Not reportedNot reported
Village of Beach City - (OH)Municipal866Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Stark County

31 public stations, DC fast first

All 31

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Stark County

1.9 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
DG Amp Solar BrewsterSolar1.9 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Stark County?
Ohio Power Co, Ohio Edison Co, Holmes-Wayne Electric Coop Inc and 4 more report serving Stark County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Stark County?
There are 31 public EV charging stations in Stark County with 87 ports, 10 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Stark County?
Yes. Stark County has 1 operating power plant with 1.9 MW of capacity. The largest is DG Amp Solar Brewster (1.9 MW, solar).