Checked
Wyandot County, OH Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Wyandot County, Ohio.
- Ohio home electricity
- 19.45¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Ohio regular gas
- $4.05/gal
- Week of 10/19/2026
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 13 ports
- Electric utilities
- 8
- Serving Wyandot County
Electric utilities serving Wyandot County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Ohio service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ohio Power CoInvestor Owned | 1,543,033 | 18.97¢/kWh | $179/mo |
| Ohio Edison CoInvestor Owned | 1,077,592 | 16.01¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Hancock-Wood Electric Coop IncCooperative | 13,655 | 17.27¢/kWh | $195/mo |
| North Central Elec Coop, Inc - (OH)Cooperative | 9,758 | 17.78¢/kWh | $220/mo |
| Mid-Ohio Energy Coop, IncCooperative | 8,231 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of Carey - (OH)Municipal | 1,968 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of Sycamore - (OH)Municipal | 506 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Village of Wharton - (OH)Municipal | 177 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Wyandot County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Upper Sandusky, OH - Tesla Supercharger
1745 E Wyandot Ave, Upper Sandusky, OH 43351
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Uppersandcharge Upper Sandusky
119 N 7th St, Upper Sandusky, OH 43351
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 2 |
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Wyandot County
12.8 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Wyandot Solar Farm | Solar | 10.0 MW |
| Harpster Wind | Wind | 1.5 MW |
| Sycamore | Solar | 1.3 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Wyandot County?
- Ohio Power Co, Ohio Edison Co, Hancock-Wood Electric Coop Inc and 5 more report serving Wyandot County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Wyandot County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Wyandot County with 13 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Wyandot County?
- Yes. Wyandot County has 3 operating power plants with 12.8 MW of capacity. The largest is Wyandot Solar Farm (10.0 MW, solar).