Checked
Alfalfa County, OK Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Alfalfa County, Oklahoma.
- Oklahoma home electricity
- 14.35¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 4 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Alfalfa County
Electric utilities serving Alfalfa County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned | 839,221 | 12.49¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Alfalfa Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 7,535 | 10.85¢/kWh | $167/mo |
| Goltry Public Works AuthorityMunicipal | 166 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Burlington - (OK)Municipal | 76 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Alfalfa County
1 public stations, DC fast first
- Alfalfa Electric Cooperative
305 W 12th Street, Cherokee, OK 73728
2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Francis Energy · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Alfalfa County?
- Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co, Alfalfa Electric Coop, Inc, Goltry Public Works Authority and 1 more report serving Alfalfa County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Alfalfa County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Alfalfa County with 4 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.