Checked
Caddo County, OK Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Caddo County, Oklahoma.
- Oklahoma home electricity
- 14.35¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 3
- 16 ports
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Caddo County
Electric utilities serving Caddo County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned | 839,221 | 12.49¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Public Service Co of OklahomaInvestor Owned | 588,941 | 14.23¢/kWh | $145/mo |
| Oklahoma Electric Coop IncCooperative | 65,196 | 12.87¢/kWh | $162/mo |
| CKenergy Electric CooperativeCooperative | 27,723 | 13.84¢/kWh | $138/mo |
| Cotton Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 23,930 | 12.74¢/kWh | $164/mo |
| Anadarko Public Works AuthorityMunicipal | 2,437 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Caddo County
3 public stations, DC fast first
- WFEC Anadarko
701 NE 7th St, Anadarko, OK 73005
4 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Francis Energy · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- CK Energy
14039 State Highway, Binger, OK 73009
2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Francis Energy · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Compressed natural gas (CNG) | 1 |
Power plants in Caddo County
2.2 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Southwestern | Natural gas | 658 MW |
| Anadarko Plant | Natural gas | 540 MW |
| Caddo Wind | Wind | 303 MW |
| White Rock East Wind Project | Wind | 202 MW |
| Blue Canyon Windpower II | Wind | 151 MW |
| Minco Wind III, LLC | Wind | 101 MW |
| Blue Canyon Windpower VI LLC | Wind | 99.8 MW |
| White Rock West Wind Project | Wind | 99.5 MW |
| Cyril | Solar | 5.0 MW |
| Hinton | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| Pine Ridge | Solar | 3.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Caddo County?
- Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co, Public Service Co of Oklahoma, Oklahoma Electric Coop Inc and 3 more report serving Caddo County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Caddo County?
- There are 3 public EV charging stations in Caddo County with 16 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Caddo County?
- Yes. Caddo County has 11 operating power plants with 2.2 GW of capacity. The largest is Southwestern (658 MW, natural gas).