Checked
Grady County, OK Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Grady County, Oklahoma.
- Oklahoma home electricity
- 14.35¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 4
- 38 ports
- Electric utilities
- 7
- Serving Grady County
Electric utilities serving Grady County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned | 839,221 | 12.49¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Public Service Co of OklahomaInvestor Owned | 588,941 | 14.23¢/kWh | $145/mo |
| Oklahoma Electric Coop IncCooperative | 65,196 | 12.87¢/kWh | $162/mo |
| CKenergy Electric CooperativeCooperative | 27,723 | 13.84¢/kWh | $138/mo |
| Cotton Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 23,930 | 12.74¢/kWh | $164/mo |
| Rural Electric Coop, Inc - (OK)Cooperative | 12,674 | 11.93¢/kWh | $138/mo |
| City of Marlow - (OK)Municipal | 2,304 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Grady County
4 public stations, DC fast first
- Love's 167-Chickasha
1890 H.E. Bailey Turnpike, Chickasha, OK 73018
12 DC fast · Francis Energy · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Love's Travel Stop #86
1326 S 4th St, Chickasha, OK 73018
12 DC fast · Non-networked · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Best Western Plus - Chickasha
430 Grand Ave, Chickasha, OK 73018
8 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Francis Energy · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Chickasha Plaza - Tesla Supercharger (Francis Energy)
1702 S 1st St, Chickasha, OK 73018
4 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Grady County
736 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Rush Springs Wind | Wind | 250 MW |
| Drift Sand Wind Project LLC | Wind | 108 MW |
| Minco Wind II, LLC | Wind | 101 MW |
| Minco Wind I, LLC | Wind | 99.2 MW |
| Redbed Plains Wind Farm | Wind | 99.1 MW |
| Minco II Energy Storage | Battery storage | 65.0 MW |
| Rush Springs Energy Storage (BA) | Battery storage | 10.0 MW |
| Tuttle | Solar | 4.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Grady County?
- Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co, Public Service Co of Oklahoma, Oklahoma Electric Coop Inc and 4 more report serving Grady County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Grady County?
- There are 4 public EV charging stations in Grady County with 38 ports, 4 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Grady County?
- Yes. Grady County has 8 operating power plants with 736 MW of capacity. The largest is Rush Springs Wind (250 MW, wind).