Checked
Grant County, OK Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Grant County, Oklahoma.
- Oklahoma home electricity
- 14.35¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Grant County
Electric utilities serving Grant County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned | 839,221 | 12.49¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Alfalfa Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 7,535 | 10.85¢/kWh | $167/mo |
| Kay Electric CoopCooperative | 5,844 | 14.82¢/kWh | $150/mo |
| City of Pond Creek - (OK)Municipal | 599 | Not reported | Not reported |
Power plants in Grant County
299 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Wind, LLC | Wind | 152 MW |
| Grant Plains Wind, LLC | Wind | 147 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Grant County?
- Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co, Alfalfa Electric Coop, Inc, Kay Electric Coop and 1 more report serving Grant County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Grant County?
- Yes. Grant County has 2 operating power plants with 299 MW of capacity. The largest is Grant Wind, LLC (152 MW, wind).