Checked
Hughes County, OK Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Hughes County, Oklahoma.
- Oklahoma home electricity
- 14.35¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Hughes County
Electric utilities serving Hughes County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned | 839,221 | 12.49¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Public Service Co of OklahomaInvestor Owned | 588,941 | 14.23¢/kWh | $145/mo |
| Canadian Valley Elec Coop, IncCooperative | 27,681 | 13.32¢/kWh | $171/mo |
| People's Electric CooperativeCooperative | 23,297 | 15.62¢/kWh | $217/mo |
| City of Wetumka - (OK)Municipal | 655 | Not reported | Not reported |
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Hughes County
7.5 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Buzzard Flop | Natural gas | 7.5 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Hughes County?
- Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co, Public Service Co of Oklahoma, Canadian Valley Elec Coop, Inc and 2 more report serving Hughes County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Hughes County?
- Yes. Hughes County has 1 operating power plant with 7.5 MW of capacity. The largest is Buzzard Flop (7.5 MW, natural gas).