Checked
Jackson County, OK Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Jackson County, Oklahoma.
- Oklahoma home electricity
- 14.35¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 1
- 2 ports
- Electric utilities
- 6
- Serving Jackson County
Electric utilities serving Jackson County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Public Service Co of OklahomaInvestor Owned | 588,941 | 14.23¢/kWh | $145/mo |
| City of Altus - (OK)Municipal | 9,548 | 13.09¢/kWh | $128/mo |
| Southwest Rural Elec Assn IncCooperative | 4,430 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Harmon Electric Assn IncCooperative | 3,168 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of OlusteeMunicipal | 351 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Eldorado - (OK)Municipal | 250 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Jackson County
1 public stations, DC fast first
- 4 Stars Toyota Toyota EV
2600 E Broadway St, Altus, OK 73521
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Jackson County?
- Public Service Co of Oklahoma, City of Altus - (OK), Southwest Rural Elec Assn Inc and 3 more report serving Jackson County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Jackson County?
- There are 1 public EV charging stations in Jackson County with 2 ports.