Checked
Kingfisher County, OK Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Kingfisher County, Oklahoma.
- Oklahoma home electricity
- 14.35¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Kingfisher County
Electric utilities serving Kingfisher County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned | 839,221 | 12.49¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Cimarron Electric CoopCooperative | 19,882 | 12.50¢/kWh | $123/mo |
| City of Kingfisher - (OK)Municipal | 2,333 | Not reported | Not reported |
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Compressed natural gas (CNG) | 1 |
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Kingfisher County
606 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Red Dirt Wind Project | Wind | 299 MW |
| Kingfisher Wind LLC | Wind | 298 MW |
| Kingfisher | Petroleum | 9.1 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Kingfisher County?
- Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co, Cimarron Electric Coop, City of Kingfisher - (OK) report serving Kingfisher County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Kingfisher County?
- Yes. Kingfisher County has 3 operating power plants with 606 MW of capacity. The largest is Red Dirt Wind Project (299 MW, wind).