Checked
Kiowa County, OK Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Kiowa County, Oklahoma.
- Oklahoma home electricity
- 14.35¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Kiowa County
Electric utilities serving Kiowa County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Public Service Co of OklahomaInvestor Owned | 588,941 | 14.23¢/kWh | $145/mo |
| CKenergy Electric CooperativeCooperative | 27,723 | 13.84¢/kWh | $138/mo |
| Southwest Rural Elec Assn IncCooperative | 4,430 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Harmon Electric Assn IncCooperative | 3,168 | Not reported | Not reported |
Power plants in Kiowa County
220 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| North Fork Solar Project | Solar | 120 MW |
| Kiowa County Solar Project | Solar | 100 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Kiowa County?
- Public Service Co of Oklahoma, CKenergy Electric Cooperative, Southwest Rural Elec Assn Inc and 1 more report serving Kiowa County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Kiowa County?
- Yes. Kiowa County has 2 operating power plants with 220 MW of capacity. The largest is North Fork Solar Project (120 MW, solar).