Checked
Le Flore County, OK Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Le Flore County, Oklahoma.
- Oklahoma home electricity
- 14.35¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 4
- 8 ports
- Electric utilities
- 8
- Serving Le Flore County
Electric utilities serving Le Flore County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned | 839,221 | 12.49¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Public Service Co of OklahomaInvestor Owned | 588,941 | 14.23¢/kWh | $145/mo |
| Kiamichi Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 23,281 | 13.94¢/kWh | $153/mo |
| Choctaw Electric Coop IncCooperative | 22,013 | 13.69¢/kWh | $165/mo |
| Cookson Hills Elec Coop, IncCooperative | 19,207 | 15.70¢/kWh | $182/mo |
| Arkansas Valley Elec Coop CorpCooperative | 4,781 | 13.75¢/kWh | $153/mo |
| Town of Spiro - (OK)Municipal | 1,119 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Rich Mountain Elec Coop, IncCooperative | 525 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Le Flore County
4 public stations, DC fast first
- Best Western Prime Inn & Suites - Tesla Destination
1702 N Broadway St, Poteau, OK 74953
2 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Compressed natural gas (CNG) | 1 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 3 |
| Propane (autogas) | 2 |
Power plants in Le Flore County
460 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| River Valley | Coal | 350 MW |
| Robert S Kerr | Hydroelectric | 110 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Le Flore County?
- Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co, Public Service Co of Oklahoma, Kiamichi Electric Coop, Inc and 5 more report serving Le Flore County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Le Flore County?
- There are 4 public EV charging stations in Le Flore County with 8 ports.
- Are there power plants in Le Flore County?
- Yes. Le Flore County has 2 operating power plants with 460 MW of capacity. The largest is River Valley (350 MW, coal).