Skip to content

Checked

Major County, OK Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Major County, Oklahoma.

Oklahoma home electricity
14.35¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
1
8 ports
Electric utilities
5
Serving Major County

Electric utilities serving Major County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Oklahoma Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned839,22112.49¢/kWh$131/mo
Cimarron Electric CoopCooperative19,88212.50¢/kWh$123/mo
Northwestern Electric Coop Inc - (OK)Cooperative12,01816.82¢/kWh$150/mo
Alfalfa Electric Coop, IncCooperative7,53510.85¢/kWh$167/mo
City of Fairview - (OK)Municipal1,616Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Major County

1 public stations, DC fast first

All 1

Alternative fuel stations

FuelStations
Propane (autogas)1

Power plants in Major County

288 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Maverick Wind Project, LLCWind288 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Major County?
Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co, Cimarron Electric Coop, Northwestern Electric Coop Inc - (OK) and 2 more report serving Major County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Major County?
There are 1 public EV charging stations in Major County with 8 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Major County?
Yes. Major County has 1 operating power plant with 288 MW of capacity. The largest is Maverick Wind Project, LLC (288 MW, wind).