Checked
Mayes County, OK Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Mayes County, Oklahoma.
- Oklahoma home electricity
- 14.35¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 5
- 17 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Mayes County
Electric utilities serving Mayes County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Public Service Co of OklahomaInvestor Owned | 588,941 | 14.23¢/kWh | $145/mo |
| Northeast Oklahoma Electric CoCooperative | 42,301 | 13.79¢/kWh | $156/mo |
| Lake Region Electric Coop, Inc - (OK)Cooperative | 26,736 | 13.03¢/kWh | $154/mo |
| City of Pryor - (OK)Municipal | 5,070 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grand River Dam AuthorityState | 78 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Mayes County
5 public stations, DC fast first
- A-Mo Health Center
900 Owen Walters Blvd, Salina, OK 74365
10 Level 2 · Francis Energy · J1772 (Level 2)
- Fred Taylor Furniture - Tesla Destination
118 S Mill St, Pryor, OK 74361
2 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)
- Hampton Inn & Suites Pryor
431 Midamerica Dr, Pryor, OK 74361
2 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)
- Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pryor
271 Midamerica Dr, Pryor, OK 74361
2 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)
- Hampton Inn & Suites Pryor - Tesla Destination
431 Midamerica Dr, Pryor, OK 74361
1 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Compressed natural gas (CNG) | 1 |
| Ethanol (E85) | 2 |
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Mayes County
3.4 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Grec | Natural gas | 1.2 GW |
| Chouteau | Natural gas | 1.1 GW |
| Salina | Pumped storage hydro | 259 MW |
| Twelvemile Solar 1 | Solar | 152 MW |
| Pensacola | Hydroelectric | 130 MW |
| Markham | Hydroelectric | 128 MW |
| Huckleberry Solar | Solar | 125 MW |
| Mayes County Solar | Solar | 102 MW |
| Saltbranch Solar 1 | Solar | 73.0 MW |
| Saltbranch 2 | Solar | 73.0 MW |
| Twelvemile Solar 2 | Solar | 52.2 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Mayes County?
- Public Service Co of Oklahoma, Northeast Oklahoma Electric Co, Lake Region Electric Coop, Inc - (OK) and 2 more report serving Mayes County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Mayes County?
- There are 5 public EV charging stations in Mayes County with 17 ports.
- Are there power plants in Mayes County?
- Yes. Mayes County has 11 operating power plants with 3.4 GW of capacity. The largest is Grec (1.2 GW, natural gas).