Skip to content

Checked

McCurtain County, OK Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in McCurtain County, Oklahoma.

Oklahoma home electricity
14.35¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
4
15 ports
Electric utilities
4
Serving McCurtain County

Electric utilities serving McCurtain County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Public Service Co of OklahomaInvestor Owned588,94114.23¢/kWh$145/mo
Choctaw Electric Coop IncCooperative22,01313.69¢/kWh$165/mo
Rich Mountain Elec Coop, IncCooperative525Not reportedNot reported
Southwest Arkansas E C CCooperative23712.88¢/kWh$127/mo

EV charging in McCurtain County

4 public stations, DC fast first

All 4

Alternative fuel stations

FuelStations
Propane (autogas)3

Power plants in McCurtain County

168 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Broken Bow DamHydroelectric100 MW
International Paper Valliant OKBiomass68.0 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves McCurtain County?
Public Service Co of Oklahoma, Choctaw Electric Coop Inc, Rich Mountain Elec Coop, Inc and 1 more report serving McCurtain County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in McCurtain County?
There are 4 public EV charging stations in McCurtain County with 15 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in McCurtain County?
Yes. McCurtain County has 2 operating power plants with 168 MW of capacity. The largest is Broken Bow Dam (100 MW, hydroelectric).