Skip to content

Checked

Noble County, OK Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Noble County, Oklahoma.

Oklahoma home electricity
14.35¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
1
6 ports
Electric utilities
5
Serving Noble County

Electric utilities serving Noble County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Oklahoma Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned839,22112.49¢/kWh$131/mo
Central Rural Electric Cooperative, IncCooperative25,07012.89¢/kWh$193/mo
Indian Electric Coop, IncCooperative20,47713.41¢/kWh$175/mo
Kay Electric CoopCooperative5,84414.82¢/kWh$150/mo
City of Perry - (OK)Municipal2,984Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Noble County

1 public stations, DC fast first

All 1

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Noble County

1.4 GW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
SoonerCoal1.1 GW
Thunder Ranch Wind ProjectWind298 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Noble County?
Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co, Central Rural Electric Cooperative, Inc, Indian Electric Coop, Inc and 2 more report serving Noble County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Noble County?
There are 1 public EV charging stations in Noble County with 6 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Noble County?
Yes. Noble County has 2 operating power plants with 1.4 GW of capacity. The largest is Sooner (1.1 GW, coal).