Checked
Osage County, OK Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Osage County, Oklahoma.
- Oklahoma home electricity
- 14.35¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 6 ports
- Electric utilities
- 9
- Serving Osage County
Electric utilities serving Osage County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned | 839,221 | 12.49¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Public Service Co of OklahomaInvestor Owned | 588,941 | 14.23¢/kWh | $145/mo |
| Verdigris Valley Elec Coop IncCooperative | 39,439 | 12.40¢/kWh | $172/mo |
| Indian Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 20,477 | 13.41¢/kWh | $175/mo |
| City of Ponca City - (OK)Municipal | 15,990 | 12.52¢/kWh | $111/mo |
| Kay Electric CoopCooperative | 5,844 | 14.82¢/kWh | $150/mo |
| City of Skiatook - (OK)Municipal | 4,231 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Pawhuska - (OK)Municipal | 2,091 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Hominy - (OK)Municipal | 1,347 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Osage County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Indian Electric - Fairfax
601 S Main St, Fairfax, OK 74637
2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Francis Energy · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Joseph H. Williams Tallgrass Prairie Preserve
15316 Co Rd 4201, Pawhuska, OK 74056
2 Level 2 · Rivian Waypoints · J1772 (Level 2)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 1 |
| Propane (autogas) | 5 |
Power plants in Osage County
163 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Osage Wind, LLC | Wind | 150 MW |
| Pawhuska | Petroleum | 9.0 MW |
| Tulsa LFG LLC | Biomass | 3.2 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Osage County?
- Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co, Public Service Co of Oklahoma, Verdigris Valley Elec Coop Inc and 6 more report serving Osage County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Osage County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Osage County with 6 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Osage County?
- Yes. Osage County has 3 operating power plants with 163 MW of capacity. The largest is Osage Wind, LLC (150 MW, wind).