Checked
Roger Mills County, OK Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Roger Mills County, Oklahoma.
- Oklahoma home electricity
- 14.35¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Roger Mills County
Electric utilities serving Roger Mills County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned | 839,221 | 12.49¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Public Service Co of OklahomaInvestor Owned | 588,941 | 14.23¢/kWh | $145/mo |
| Northfork Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 6,579 | Not reported | Not reported |
Power plants in Roger Mills County
453 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Elk City LLC | Wind | 198 MW |
| Dempsey Ridge Wind Farm | Wind | 132 MW |
| Red Hills Wind Project LLC | Wind | 123 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Roger Mills County?
- Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co, Public Service Co of Oklahoma, Northfork Electric Coop, Inc report serving Roger Mills County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- Are there power plants in Roger Mills County?
- Yes. Roger Mills County has 3 operating power plants with 453 MW of capacity. The largest is Elk City LLC (198 MW, wind).