Checked
Sequoyah County, OK Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Sequoyah County, Oklahoma.
- Oklahoma home electricity
- 14.35¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 3
- 12 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Sequoyah County
Electric utilities serving Sequoyah County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned | 839,221 | 12.49¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Cookson Hills Elec Coop, IncCooperative | 19,207 | 15.70¢/kWh | $182/mo |
| Ozarks Electric Coop Corp - (AR)Cooperative | 12,966 | 14.87¢/kWh | $149/mo |
| Arkansas Valley Elec Coop CorpCooperative | 4,781 | 13.75¢/kWh | $153/mo |
| City of Sallisaw - (OK)Municipal | 4,426 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Sequoyah County
3 public stations, DC fast first
- Cookson Hills - Sallisaw
1800 KOA Ave, Sallisaw, OK 74955
2 DC fast · 2 Level 2 · Francis Energy · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Interstate Inn - Roland
303 W Ray Fine Blvd, Roland, OK 74954
4 DC fast · Francis Energy · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Pilot Travel Center 196
302 West Ray Fine Boulevard, Roland, OK 74954
4 DC fast · EVgo · CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Propane (autogas) | 5 |
Power plants in Sequoyah County
39.0 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Tenkiller Ferry | Hydroelectric | 39.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Sequoyah County?
- Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co, Cookson Hills Elec Coop, Inc, Ozarks Electric Coop Corp - (AR) and 2 more report serving Sequoyah County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Sequoyah County?
- There are 3 public EV charging stations in Sequoyah County with 12 ports, 3 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Sequoyah County?
- Yes. Sequoyah County has 1 operating power plant with 39.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Tenkiller Ferry (39.0 MW, hydroelectric).