Checked
Stephens County, OK Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Stephens County, Oklahoma.
- Oklahoma home electricity
- 14.35¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 4
- 10 ports
- Electric utilities
- 7
- Serving Stephens County
Electric utilities serving Stephens County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned | 839,221 | 12.49¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Public Service Co of OklahomaInvestor Owned | 588,941 | 14.23¢/kWh | $145/mo |
| Cotton Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 23,930 | 12.74¢/kWh | $164/mo |
| Rural Electric Coop, Inc - (OK)Cooperative | 12,674 | 11.93¢/kWh | $138/mo |
| City of Duncan - (OK)Municipal | 8,791 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Marlow - (OK)Municipal | 2,304 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Comanche - (OK)Municipal | 811 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Stephens County
4 public stations, DC fast first
- City of Comanche
200 N Rodeo Dr., Comanche, OK 73529
2 DC fast · EV Connect · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Asap General 313 Ev1
2232 S. Hwy 81, Duncan, OK 73533
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Stephens County?
- Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co, Public Service Co of Oklahoma, Cotton Electric Coop, Inc and 4 more report serving Stephens County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Stephens County?
- There are 4 public EV charging stations in Stephens County with 10 ports, 3 of them with DC fast charging.