Checked
Tulsa County, OK Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Tulsa County, Oklahoma.
- Oklahoma home electricity
- 14.35¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 82
- 399 ports
- Electric utilities
- 7
- Serving Tulsa County
Electric utilities serving Tulsa County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned | 839,221 | 12.49¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Public Service Co of OklahomaInvestor Owned | 588,941 | 14.23¢/kWh | $145/mo |
| Verdigris Valley Elec Coop IncCooperative | 39,439 | 12.40¢/kWh | $172/mo |
| East Central Oklahoma Elec Coop IncCooperative | 37,718 | 13.59¢/kWh | $155/mo |
| Indian Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 20,477 | 13.41¢/kWh | $175/mo |
| City of Collinsville - (OK)Municipal | 4,260 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Skiatook - (OK)Municipal | 4,231 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Tulsa County
82 public stations, DC fast first
- Fine Airport Parking
2010 N Memorial Dr, Tulsa, OK 74115
8 DC fast · 20 Level 2 · Francis Energy · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Tulsa, OK - Tesla Supercharger
7380 S Olympia Ave, Tulsa, OK 74132
24 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Tulsa, OK - East 41st Street - Tesla Supercharger
5726 E 41st St, Tulsa, OK 74135
20 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Bill Knight Ford Tulsa
9607 S Memorial Dr, Tulsa, OK 74133
6 DC fast · 6 Level 2 · Francis Energy · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- City of Broken Arrow - 400 S Ash
400 S Ash Ave, Broken Arrow, OK 74012
8 DC fast · 4 Level 2 · Francis Energy · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- HSB Properties
651 E Charles Page Blvd, Sand Springs, OK 74063
12 DC fast · Francis Energy · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Reasor's - Brookside
3915 S Peoria, Tulsa, OK 74105
12 DC fast · Francis Energy · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Simon Tulsa Premium Outlets (Jenks, OK)
801 East 103rd Street South, Jenks, OK 74037
10 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Broken Arrow, OK - Tesla Supercharger
900 E Hillside Dr, Broken Arrow, OK 74012
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Colton's Steak House - Tesla Supercharger (Francis Energy)
32 Alexander Blvd, Sand Springs, OK 74063
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Fairway Market
9540 N Garnett Rd, Owasso, OK 74055
8 DC fast · Francis Energy · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Group 101
10106 S Sheridan Rd, Tulsa, OK 74017
8 DC fast · Francis Energy · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
Power plants in Tulsa County
2.5 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Riverside (OK) | Natural gas | 1.1 GW |
| Green Country Power Station | Natural gas | 904 MW |
| Tulsa | Natural gas | 348 MW |
| Keystone Dam | Hydroelectric | 70.0 MW |
| Reworld Tulsa | Biomass | 16.8 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Tulsa County?
- Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co, Public Service Co of Oklahoma, Verdigris Valley Elec Coop Inc and 4 more report serving Tulsa County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Tulsa County?
- There are 82 public EV charging stations in Tulsa County with 399 ports, 38 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Tulsa County?
- Yes. Tulsa County has 5 operating power plants with 2.5 GW of capacity. The largest is Riverside (OK) (1.1 GW, natural gas).