Checked
Wagoner County, OK Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Wagoner County, Oklahoma.
- Oklahoma home electricity
- 14.35¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $4.15/gal
- Midwest (PADD 2)
- EV charging stations
- 2
- 10 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Wagoner County
Electric utilities serving Wagoner County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned | 839,221 | 12.49¢/kWh | $131/mo |
| Public Service Co of OklahomaInvestor Owned | 588,941 | 14.23¢/kWh | $145/mo |
| East Central Oklahoma Elec Coop IncCooperative | 37,718 | 13.59¢/kWh | $155/mo |
| Lake Region Electric Coop, Inc - (OK)Cooperative | 26,736 | 13.03¢/kWh | $154/mo |
| Wagoner Public Works AuthorityMunicipal | 3,866 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Wagoner County
2 public stations, DC fast first
- Love's 166-Muskogee
498 Muskogee Turnpike, Porter, OK 74401
8 DC fast · Francis Energy · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 3 |
| Propane (autogas) | 4 |
Power plants in Wagoner County
1.2 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Oneta Energy Center | Natural gas | 1.2 GW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Wagoner County?
- Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co, Public Service Co of Oklahoma, East Central Oklahoma Elec Coop Inc and 2 more report serving Wagoner County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Wagoner County?
- There are 2 public EV charging stations in Wagoner County with 10 ports, 1 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Wagoner County?
- Yes. Wagoner County has 1 operating power plant with 1.2 GW of capacity. The largest is Oneta Energy Center (1.2 GW, natural gas).