Skip to content

Checked

Woods County, OK Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Woods County, Oklahoma.

Oklahoma home electricity
14.35¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$4.15/gal
Midwest (PADD 2)
EV charging stations
1
2 ports
Electric utilities
4
Serving Woods County

Electric utilities serving Woods County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oklahoma service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Oklahoma Gas & Electric CoInvestor Owned839,22112.49¢/kWh$131/mo
Northwestern Electric Coop Inc - (OK)Cooperative12,01816.82¢/kWh$150/mo
Alfalfa Electric Coop, IncCooperative7,53510.85¢/kWh$167/mo
City of Waynoka - (OK)Municipal745Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Woods County

1 public stations, DC fast first

All 1

Power plants in Woods County

203 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Sundance Wind Project, LLCWind199 MW
Waynoka Gas Processing PlantNatural gas3.9 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Woods County?
Oklahoma Gas & Electric Co, Northwestern Electric Coop Inc - (OK), Alfalfa Electric Coop, Inc and 1 more report serving Woods County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Woods County?
There are 1 public EV charging stations in Woods County with 2 ports.
Are there power plants in Woods County?
Yes. Woods County has 2 operating power plants with 203 MW of capacity. The largest is Sundance Wind Project, LLC (199 MW, wind).