Skip to content

Checked

Clackamas County, OR Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Clackamas County, Oregon.

Oregon home electricity
15.97¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$5.01/gal
West Coast except California
EV charging stations
170
393 ports
Electric utilities
3
Serving Clackamas County

Electric utilities serving Clackamas County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oregon service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Portland General Electric CoInvestor Owned955,65618.79¢/kWh$142/mo
Canby Utility BoardMunicipal7,857Not reportedNot reported
Bonneville Power AdministrationFederal1Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Clackamas County

170 public stations, DC fast first

All 170

Alternative fuel stations

Power plants in Clackamas County

277 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Oak GroveHydroelectric51.0 MW
North ForkHydroelectric40.8 MW
FaradayHydroelectric37.2 MW
River MillHydroelectric18.8 MW
SullivanHydroelectric15.4 MW
Stone CreekHydroelectric12.0 MW
PHP 2Hydroelectric11.8 MW
Duus Solar, LLCSolar10.0 MW
Firwood Solar, LLCSolar10.0 MW
Brightwood Solar, LLCSolar10.0 MW
SSD Clackamas 1, LLCSolar4.0 MW
SulusSolar17Solar3.1 MW
SulusSolar35Solar3.0 MW
Auburn Solar LLC (CSG)Solar2.9 MW
SulusSolar29Solar2.6 MW
Or - Solops - Spi 18 - ClayfieldSolar2.6 MW
Mt Hope SolarSolar2.5 MW
NSE Astoria - SkywardSolar2.5 MW
OR - Green Key - Buckner CSGSolar2.5 MW
Day Hill Solar, LLCSolar2.3 MW
Rodeo Solar LLC (Or)Solar2.3 MW
Colton SolarSolar2.2 MW
Boring Solar LLCSolar2.2 MW
Thomas Creek SolarSolar2.2 MW
Minke SolarSolar2.2 MW
SSD Clackamas 4, LLCSolar2.0 MW
SSD Clackamas 7, LLCSolar2.0 MW
Kaiser Creek Solar (CSG)Solar2.0 MW
MompanoSolar2.0 MW
Or - Solops - Spi 18 - DoverSolar2.0 MW
Tickle Creek SolarSolar1.9 MW
Sandy River Solar (CSG)Solar1.9 MW
OR - Green Key - MarquamSolar1.9 MW
Dunn Road SolarSolar1.8 MW
Baldock Solar HighwaySolar1.4 MW
Or -Solops - Spi 18 - CorkSolar1.3 MW
Timothy Lake PowerhouseHydroelectric1.2 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Clackamas County?
Portland General Electric Co, Canby Utility Board, Bonneville Power Administration report serving Clackamas County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Clackamas County?
There are 170 public EV charging stations in Clackamas County with 393 ports, 30 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Clackamas County?
Yes. Clackamas County has 37 operating power plants with 277 MW of capacity. The largest is Oak Grove (51.0 MW, hydroelectric).