Skip to content

Checked

Clatsop County, OR Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Clatsop County, Oregon.

Oregon home electricity
15.97¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$5.01/gal
West Coast except California
EV charging stations
27
83 ports
Electric utilities
5
Serving Clatsop County

Electric utilities serving Clatsop County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oregon service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
PacifiCorpInvestor Owned635,63215.18¢/kWh$133/mo
Tillamook Peoples Utility DistPolitical Subdivision22,61512.66¢/kWh$128/mo
West Oregon Electric Coop IncCooperative4,620Not reportedNot reported
Clatskanie Peoples Util DistPolitical Subdivision4,3317.58¢/kWh$113/mo
Bonneville Power AdministrationFederal1Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in Clatsop County

27 public stations, DC fast first

All 27

Alternative fuel stations

FuelStations
Propane (autogas)1

Power plants in Clatsop County

30.0 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
Georgia-Pacific Wauna MillBiomass30.0 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves Clatsop County?
PacifiCorp, Tillamook Peoples Utility Dist, West Oregon Electric Coop Inc and 2 more report serving Clatsop County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in Clatsop County?
There are 27 public EV charging stations in Clatsop County with 83 ports, 9 of them with DC fast charging.
Are there power plants in Clatsop County?
Yes. Clatsop County has 1 operating power plant with 30.0 MW of capacity. The largest is Georgia-Pacific Wauna Mill (30.0 MW, biomass).