Checked
Douglas County, OR Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Douglas County, Oregon.
- Oregon home electricity
- 15.97¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $5.01/gal
- West Coast except California
- EV charging stations
- 43
- 171 ports
- Electric utilities
- 8
- Serving Douglas County
Electric utilities serving Douglas County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oregon service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorpInvestor Owned | 635,632 | 15.18¢/kWh | $133/mo |
| Central Lincoln People's Ut DtPolitical Subdivision | 41,745 | 11.39¢/kWh | $111/mo |
| Emerald People's Utility DistPolitical Subdivision | 22,910 | 11.54¢/kWh | $143/mo |
| Coos-Curry Electric Coop, IncCooperative | 18,520 | 13.97¢/kWh | $133/mo |
| Douglas Electric Coop - (OR)Cooperative | 10,744 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Drain - (OR)Municipal | 805 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Umpqua Indian Utility CooperativeCooperative | 71 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bonneville Power AdministrationFederal | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Douglas County
43 public stations, DC fast first
- Sutherlin, OR - Tesla Supercharger
116 Clover Leaf Loop, Sutherlin, OR 97479
51 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Electric Era Charging Station
130 Creekside Rd, Canyonville, OR 97417
12 DC fast · Electric ERA · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Myrtle Creek, OR - Tesla Supercharger
200 Pruner Road, Myrtle Creek, OR 97457
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Roseburg, OR
1620 NW Mulholland Drive, Roseburg, OR 97470
6 DC fast · Rivian Adventure Network · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Pacific Power Diamond Lake (Diamond Lake, OR)
350 Resort Dr, Diamond Lake, OR 97731
4 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Sutherlin Dairy Queen (Sutherlin, OR)
1621 W Central Ave, Sutherlin, OR 97479
4 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Rice Hill Inn - Oakland
621 John Long Rd, Oakland, OR 97462
2 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · EVCS · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Brandborg Winery - Elkton
345 1st St, Elkton, OR 97436
1 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · EVCS · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Recreation Station - Reedsport
1549 US-101 S, Reedsport, OR 97467
1 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · EVCS · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- WCEH Roseburg
227 NW Garden Valley Blvd, Roseburg, OR 97470
1 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · EVCS · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Douglas County
268 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Dillard Complex | Biomass | 51.5 MW |
| Lemolo 2 | Hydroelectric | 43.7 MW |
| Toketee Falls | Hydroelectric | 42.6 MW |
| Lemolo 1 | Hydroelectric | 32.0 MW |
| Clearwater 2 | Hydroelectric | 26.0 MW |
| Slide Creek | Hydroelectric | 18.0 MW |
| Clearwater 1 | Hydroelectric | 15.0 MW |
| Fish Creek | Hydroelectric | 11.0 MW |
| Soda Springs | Hydroelectric | 11.0 MW |
| Co-Gen II LLC | Biomass | 7.5 MW |
| Douglas County Forest Products | Biomass | 6.3 MW |
| Galesville Project | Hydroelectric | 1.6 MW |
| Roseburg LFG | Biomass | 1.6 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Douglas County?
- PacifiCorp, Central Lincoln People's Ut Dt, Emerald People's Utility Dist and 5 more report serving Douglas County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Douglas County?
- There are 43 public EV charging stations in Douglas County with 171 ports, 12 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Douglas County?
- Yes. Douglas County has 13 operating power plants with 268 MW of capacity. The largest is Dillard Complex (51.5 MW, biomass).