Checked
Grant County, OR Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Grant County, Oregon.
- Oregon home electricity
- 15.97¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $5.01/gal
- West Coast except California
- EV charging stations
- 4
- 5 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Grant County
Electric utilities serving Grant County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oregon service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Central Electric Coop Inc - (OR)Cooperative | 39,740 | 10.49¢/kWh | $136/mo |
| Oregon Trail El Cons Coop, IncCooperative | 31,805 | 10.97¢/kWh | $110/mo |
| Idaho Power CoInvestor Owned | 20,312 | 11.91¢/kWh | $129/mo |
| Columbia Power Coop Assn Inc - (OR)Cooperative | 2,022 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Grant County
4 public stations, DC fast first
- Otec John Day
240 S Canyon Blvd, John Day, OR 97845
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Otec Otec Office JD
400 Patterson Bridge Rd, John Day, OR 97845
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Historic Hotel Prairie - Tesla Destination
112 Front St, Prairie City, OR 97869
2 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Grant County Chamber of Commerce - Tesla Destination
301 W Main St, John Day, OR 97845
1 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
Power plants in Grant County
7.5 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Co-Gen LLC | Biomass | 7.5 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Grant County?
- Central Electric Coop Inc - (OR), Oregon Trail El Cons Coop, Inc, Idaho Power Co and 1 more report serving Grant County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Grant County?
- There are 4 public EV charging stations in Grant County with 5 ports, 2 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Grant County?
- Yes. Grant County has 1 operating power plant with 7.5 MW of capacity. The largest is Co-Gen LLC (7.5 MW, biomass).