Checked
Jackson County, OR Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Jackson County, Oregon.
- Oregon home electricity
- 15.97¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $5.01/gal
- West Coast except California
- EV charging stations
- 76
- 252 ports
- Electric utilities
- 2
- Serving Jackson County
Electric utilities serving Jackson County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oregon service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorpInvestor Owned | 635,632 | 15.18¢/kWh | $133/mo |
| City of Ashland - (OR)Municipal | 12,535 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Jackson County
76 public stations, DC fast first
- Ashland, OR - Tesla Supercharger
580 Clover Ln, Ashland, OR 97520
24 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Medford, OR - Tesla Supercharger
2000 Crater Lake Highway, Medford, OR 97504
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Medford, OR Rechargery Relay - S Riverside Ave
940 S Riverside Ave, Medford, OR 97501
12 DC fast · IONNA · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Rogue River, OR - Tesla Supercharger
510 E Main St, Rogue River, OR 97537
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Medford, OR
1429 Center Drive, Medford, OR 97501
10 DC fast · Rivian Adventure Network · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Starbucks Phoenix MB.HPC
4149 South Pacific Hwy, Phoenix, OR 97535
10 DC fast · Mercedes-Benz High-Power Charging · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Buffalo Wild Wings - Tesla Supercharger
1700 Delta Waters Rd, Medford, OR 97504
9 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Ashland, OR Rechargery Relay - S Valley View Rd
461 S Valley View Rd, Ashland, OR 97520
8 DC fast · IONNA · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
Temporarily unavailable - Kroger Fred Meyer 195 (Medford, OR)
2424 Crater Lake Hwy, Medford, OR 97504
6 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Pilot Travel Center 391
1600 East Pine Street, Central Point, OR 97502
4 DC fast · EVgo · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Airport Chevrolet GMC Cadillac
3001 Biddle Rd, Medford, OR 97504
1 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · EV Connect · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Chevron - Central Point
1510 E Pine St, Central Point, OR 97502
1 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · EVCS · CHAdeMO, J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
Power plants in Jackson County
185 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Lost Creek | Hydroelectric | 49.0 MW |
| Biomass One LP | Biomass | 40.0 MW |
| Prospect 2 | Hydroelectric | 32.0 MW |
| Green Springs | Hydroelectric | 17.2 MW |
| Or Solar 2, LLC | Solar | 10.0 MW |
| Eagle Point Solar | Solar | 9.9 MW |
| Medford Operation | Biomass | 8.5 MW |
| Prospect 3 | Hydroelectric | 7.2 MW |
| Prospect 1 | Hydroelectric | 3.8 MW |
| Eagle Point | Hydroelectric | 2.8 MW |
| Antelope Creek | Solar | 2.3 MW |
| Blackwell Creek Solar | Solar | 1.4 MW |
| Prospect 4 | Hydroelectric | 1.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Jackson County?
- PacifiCorp, City of Ashland - (OR) report serving Jackson County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Jackson County?
- There are 76 public EV charging stations in Jackson County with 252 ports, 22 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Jackson County?
- Yes. Jackson County has 13 operating power plants with 185 MW of capacity. The largest is Lost Creek (49.0 MW, hydroelectric).