Checked
Multnomah County, OR Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Multnomah County, Oregon.
- Oregon home electricity
- 15.97¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $5.01/gal
- West Coast except California
- EV charging stations
- 315
- 816 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Multnomah County
Electric utilities serving Multnomah County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oregon service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Portland General Electric CoInvestor Owned | 955,656 | 18.79¢/kWh | $142/mo |
| PacifiCorpInvestor Owned | 635,632 | 15.18¢/kWh | $133/mo |
| Columbia River Peoples Ut DistPolitical Subdivision | 17,542 | 9.75¢/kWh | $113/mo |
| City of Cascade Locks - (OR)Municipal | 1,075 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bonneville Power AdministrationFederal | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Multnomah County
315 public stations, DC fast first
- Fairview, OR - Tesla Supercharger
21500 NE Halsey St, Fairview, OR 97024
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Portland, OR - Tesla Supercharger
10280 Northeast Cascades Parkway, Portland, OR 97220
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Portland, OR - Northeast Weidler Street - Tesla Supercharger
3030 Northeast Weidler Street, Portland, OR 97232
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Gresham Ford
1999 East Powell Boulevard, Gresham, OR 97080
6 DC fast · 4 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Portland, OR - Southeast Belmont Street - Tesla Supercharger
4520 SE Belmont St, Portland, OR 97215
10 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Natural Grocers
3975 SE Powell Blvd, Portland, OR 97202
8 DC fast · EVgo · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Pge - Electric Avenue - Dcfc
121 SW Salmon Street, Portland, OR 97204
8 DC fast · OpConnect · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Portland, OR - North Pavilion Avenue - Tesla Supercharger
12154 N Pavilion Ave, Portland, OR 97239
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Portland, OR - Southwest Beaverton Hillsdale Highway - Tesla Supercharger
4439 SW Beaverton Hillsdale Hwy, Portland, OR 97221
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Troutdale, OR - Tesla Supercharger
450 Northwest 257th Way, Troutdale, OR 97060
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Ikea Store 028 (Portland, Or)
10280 NE Cascades Pkwy, Portland, OR 97220
6 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Kroger-Fred Meyer 150 (Portland, OR)
7404 N Interstate Ave, Portland, OR 97217
6 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 26 |
| Propane (autogas) | 9 |
| Renewable diesel | 28 |
Power plants in Multnomah County
1.6 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Bonneville | Hydroelectric | 1.2 GW |
| Seaside BESS | Battery storage | 200 MW |
| Sundial (Troutdale) BESS | Battery storage | 200 MW |
| PHP 1 | Hydroelectric | 23.7 MW |
| Oregon Convention Center | Solar | 1.4 MW |
| Goodling Community Solar | Solar | 1.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Multnomah County?
- Portland General Electric Co, PacifiCorp, Columbia River Peoples Ut Dist and 2 more report serving Multnomah County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Multnomah County?
- There are 315 public EV charging stations in Multnomah County with 816 ports, 31 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Multnomah County?
- Yes. Multnomah County has 6 operating power plants with 1.6 GW of capacity. The largest is Bonneville (1.2 GW, hydroelectric).