Checked
Umatilla County, OR Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Umatilla County, Oregon.
- Oregon home electricity
- 15.97¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $5.01/gal
- West Coast except California
- EV charging stations
- 26
- 67 ports
- Electric utilities
- 8
- Serving Umatilla County
Electric utilities serving Umatilla County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oregon service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| PacifiCorpInvestor Owned | 635,632 | 15.18¢/kWh | $133/mo |
| Umatilla Electric Coop AssnCooperative | 16,862 | 10.11¢/kWh | $120/mo |
| City of HermistonMunicipal | 5,648 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Milton-Freewater- (OR)Municipal | 4,423 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Columbia Basin Elec Cooperative, IncCooperative | 4,042 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Columbia Power Coop Assn Inc - (OR)Cooperative | 2,022 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Columbia Rural Elec Assn, IncCooperative | 126 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bonneville Power AdministrationFederal | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Umatilla County
26 public stations, DC fast first
- Arrowhead Travel Plaza
72485 Oregon 331, Pendleton, OR 97801
8 DC fast · Nayax Energy · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Arrowhead Travel Plaza
72485 OR-331, Pendleton, OR 97801
8 DC fast · Vialynk · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Pendleton, OR - Tesla Supercharger
46510 Wildhorse Blvd., Pendleton, OR 97801
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Pilot Travel Center 390
2115 South Highway 395, Stanfield, OR 97875
4 DC fast · EVgo · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Space Age Fuel (Hermiston, OR)
77522 S hwy 207, Hermiston, OR 97838
4 DC fast · Electrify America · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Pendleton Dcfc Station 1
268 SW Frazer Ave, Pendleton, OR 97801
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Uec Uec-EV 1
750 West Elm Avenue, Hermiston, OR 97838
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Uec Uec-EV 2
750 W Elm Ave, Hermiston, OR 97838
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Volvo Car USA Hermiston Dc1
1235 N 1st St, Hermiston, OR 97838
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Volvo Car USA Hermiston Dc2
1235 N 1st St, Hermiston, OR 97838
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Volvo Car USA Hermiston Dc3
1235 N 1st St, Hermiston, OR 97838
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Umatilla County
1.6 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Hermiston Power Partnership | Natural gas | 689 MW |
| Hermiston Generating Plant | Natural gas | 621 MW |
| Vansycle II Wind Energy Center | Wind | 102 MW |
| Eurus Combine Hills Turbine Ranch 2 | Wind | 66.1 MW |
| Combine Hills I | Wind | 43.0 MW |
| Vansycle | Wind | 25.0 MW |
| Chopin Wind LLC | Wind | 10.0 MW |
| Oregon Trail Windfarm LLC | Wind | 9.9 MW |
| Four Corners Windfarm LLC | Wind | 8.0 MW |
| Schumann Wind Farm | Wind | 8.0 MW |
| Ward Butte Windfarm LLC | Wind | 6.6 MW |
| NorWest Energy 9 LLC | Solar | 6.0 MW |
| Butter Creek Power LLC | Wind | 5.0 MW |
| Pilot Rock Solar 2 | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| Pilot Rock Solar 1 | Solar | 2.0 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Umatilla County?
- PacifiCorp, Umatilla Electric Coop Assn, City of Hermiston and 5 more report serving Umatilla County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Umatilla County?
- There are 26 public EV charging stations in Umatilla County with 67 ports, 13 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Umatilla County?
- Yes. Umatilla County has 15 operating power plants with 1.6 GW of capacity. The largest is Hermiston Power Partnership (689 MW, natural gas).