Checked
Union County, OR Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Union County, Oregon.
- Oregon home electricity
- 15.97¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $5.01/gal
- West Coast except California
- EV charging stations
- 8
- 15 ports
- Electric utilities
- 3
- Serving Union County
Electric utilities serving Union County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oregon service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oregon Trail El Cons Coop, IncCooperative | 31,805 | 10.97¢/kWh | $110/mo |
| Umatilla Electric Coop AssnCooperative | 16,862 | 10.11¢/kWh | $120/mo |
| Bonneville Power AdministrationFederal | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Union County
8 public stations, DC fast first
- Walmart 1889 (Island City, OR)
11619 Island Ave, Island City, OR 97850
4 DC fast · Electrify America · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Volvo Car USA La Grande Dc1
2712 Island Ave, La Grande, OR 97850
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Volvo Car USA La Grande Dc2
2712 Island Ave, La Grande, OR 97850
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Volvo Car USA La Grande Dc3
2712 Island Ave, La Grande, OR 97850
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Volvo Car USA La Grande Dc4
2712 Island Ave, La Grande, OR 97850
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CHAdeMO, CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Hampton Inn & Suites La Grande - Tesla Destination
Mulholland Dr, La Grande, OR 97850
4 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)
- Grande Hot Springs RV Resort - Tesla Destination
65182 Hot Lake Lane, La Grande, OR 97850
1 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
Power plants in Union County
101 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Elkhorn Valley Wind Farm | Wind | 101 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Union County?
- Oregon Trail El Cons Coop, Inc, Umatilla Electric Coop Assn, Bonneville Power Administration report serving Union County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Union County?
- There are 8 public EV charging stations in Union County with 15 ports, 5 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Union County?
- Yes. Union County has 1 operating power plant with 101 MW of capacity. The largest is Elkhorn Valley Wind Farm (101 MW, wind).