Checked
Washington County, OR Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Washington County, Oregon.
- Oregon home electricity
- 15.97¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $5.01/gal
- West Coast except California
- EV charging stations
- 233
- 623 ports
- Electric utilities
- 4
- Serving Washington County
Electric utilities serving Washington County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole Oregon service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Portland General Electric CoInvestor Owned | 955,656 | 18.79¢/kWh | $142/mo |
| City of Forest GroveMunicipal | 11,432 | 10.70¢/kWh | $103/mo |
| West Oregon Electric Coop IncCooperative | 4,620 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Bonneville Power AdministrationFederal | 1 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Washington County
233 public stations, DC fast first
- Fred Meyer - Tesla Supercharger
11425 SW Beaverton Hillsdale Hwy, Beaverton, OR 97005
16 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Beaverton, OR - Tesla Supercharger
3205 Southwest Cedar Hills Blvd, Beaverton, OR 97005
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Hillsboro, OR - Tesla Supercharger
18101 NW Evergreen Parkway, Beaverton, OR 97006
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Tigard, OR - Tesla Supercharger
9585 Southwest Washington Square Road, Portland, OR 97223
10 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Fred Meyer - Tesla Supercharger
11565 SW Pacific Hwy, Tigard, OR 97223
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Walmart 5935 (Tigard, OR)
7600 SW Dartmouth St., Tigard, OR 97223
8 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Wilsonville, OR - Tesla Supercharger
8315 SW Jack Burns Blvd, Wilsonville, OR 97070
8 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Arco NW Cornell Road, Beaverton, Or
15320 NW Cornell Road, Beaverton, OR 97006
6 DC fast · bp pulse · CCS (J1772 Combo), Tesla (NACS)
- Kroger-Fred Meyer 661 (Hillsboro, OR)
7355 NE Imbrie Dr, Hillsboro, OR 97124
6 DC fast · Electrify America · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Tonkin Hillsboro Ford
4151 SE Tualatin Valley Hwy, Hillsboro, OR 97123
4 DC fast · 1 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2), CCS (J1772 Combo)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Biodiesel (B20 and above) | 15 |
| Propane (autogas) | 4 |
| Renewable diesel | 19 |
Power plants in Washington County
98.8 MW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Constable BESS | Battery storage | 75.0 MW |
| Coffee Creek BESS | Battery storage | 17.0 MW |
| MilfordSolar OR | Solar | 3.0 MW |
| O'Neill Creek Solar | Solar | 2.2 MW |
| Durham AWTF | Biomass | 1.6 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Washington County?
- Portland General Electric Co, City of Forest Grove, West Oregon Electric Coop Inc and 1 more report serving Washington County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Washington County?
- There are 233 public EV charging stations in Washington County with 623 ports, 41 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Washington County?
- Yes. Washington County has 5 operating power plants with 98.8 MW of capacity. The largest is Constable BESS (75.0 MW, battery storage).