Skip to content

Checked

McCormick County, SC Energy

Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in McCormick County, South Carolina.

South Carolina home electricity
15.47¢/kWh
July 2026
Regular gas, region
$3.86/gal
Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
EV charging stations
1
2 ports
Electric utilities
5
Serving McCormick County

Electric utilities serving McCormick County

As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole South Carolina service area

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

UtilityCustomers in stateHome priceHome bill
Dominion Energy South Carolina, IncInvestor Owned824,27016.41¢/kWh$169/mo
Duke Energy Carolinas, LLCInvestor Owned687,54213.47¢/kWh$142/mo
Aiken Electric Coop IncCooperative54,25517.51¢/kWh$192/mo
Little River Electric Coop IncCooperative15,581Not reportedNot reported
Town of McCormick - (SC)Municipal1,066Not reportedNot reported

EV charging in McCormick County

1 public stations, DC fast first

All 1

Power plants in McCormick County

362 MW of operating capacity

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

PlantFuelCapacity
J Strom ThurmondHydroelectric362 MW

Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.

Frequently asked questions

What electric company serves McCormick County?
Dominion Energy South Carolina, Inc, Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC, Aiken Electric Coop Inc and 2 more report serving McCormick County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
How many EV charging stations are in McCormick County?
There are 1 public EV charging stations in McCormick County with 2 ports.
Are there power plants in McCormick County?
Yes. McCormick County has 1 operating power plant with 362 MW of capacity. The largest is J Strom Thurmond (362 MW, hydroelectric).