Checked
Oconee County, SC Energy
Electric utilities, power plants and charging stations in Oconee County, South Carolina.
- South Carolina home electricity
- 15.47¢/kWh
- July 2026
- Regular gas, region
- $3.86/gal
- Lower Atlantic (PADD 1C)
- EV charging stations
- 11
- 32 ports
- Electric utilities
- 5
- Serving Oconee County
Electric utilities serving Oconee County
As reported to EIA for 2025. A utility may serve only part of the county. Customers and prices are for its whole South Carolina service area
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Utility | Customers in state | Home price | Home bill |
|---|---|---|---|
| Duke Energy Carolinas, LLCInvestor Owned | 687,542 | 13.47¢/kWh | $142/mo |
| Blue Ridge Electric Coop Inc - (SC)Cooperative | 74,014 | 19.82¢/kWh | $198/mo |
| City of Seneca - (SC)Municipal | 8,294 | Not reported | Not reported |
| City of Westminster - (SC)Municipal | 1,532 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Haywood Electric Member CorpCooperative | 14 | Not reported | Not reported |
EV charging in Oconee County
11 public stations, DC fast first
- Fair Play, SC - Tesla Supercharger
272 Herring Road, Fair Play, SC 29643
12 DC fast · Tesla Supercharger · Tesla (NACS)
- Optimus Cpo BTC Walhalla 1
101 West Main Street, Walhalla, SC 29691
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Optimus Cpo BTC Walhalla 2
101 West Main Street, Walhalla, SC 29691
1 DC fast · ChargePoint · CCS (J1772 Combo)
- Newry Mill Apartments
701 Broadway Street Unit B, Seneca, SC 29672
4 Level 2 · Blink · J1772 (Level 2)
- City of Westmin Westminster 1
106 E Windsor St, Westminster, SC 29693
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Clemson University - 287 YMCA Cir - Tesla Destination
287 YMCA Cir, Seneca, SC 29678
2 Level 2 · Tesla Destination · Tesla (NACS)
- Devils Fork State Park
161 Holcombe Cir, Salem, SC 29676
2 Level 2 · Rivian Waypoints · J1772 (Level 2)
- Ingles
211 Ingles Pl, US 76/123 and SC 28/130, Seneca, SC 29678
2 Level 2 · Non-networked · J1772 (Level 2)
- Lakeside Lodge Station 1
13500 Clemson Blvd, Seneca, SC 29678
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2)
- Treehaus EV Treehaus EV
10927 Clemson Boulevard, Seneca, SC 29672
2 Level 2 · ChargePoint · J1772 (Level 2), Tesla (NACS)
Alternative fuel stations
| Fuel | Stations |
|---|---|
| Ethanol (E85) | 1 |
| Propane (autogas) | 1 |
Power plants in Oconee County
4.4 GW of operating capacity
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Plant | Fuel | Capacity |
|---|---|---|
| Oconee | Nuclear | 2.7 GW |
| Bad Creek | Pumped storage hydro | 1.7 GW |
| Yonah | Hydroelectric | 22.5 MW |
| Seneca City of | Petroleum | 10.0 MW |
| Valenite | Petroleum | 2.9 MW |
Electricity rates and gas prices are state or regional averages. Utility service areas come from EIA Form 861 and are listed by county, so a utility listed here may not serve every address in the county.
Frequently asked questions
- What electric company serves Oconee County?
- Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC, Blue Ridge Electric Coop Inc - (SC), City of Seneca - (SC) and 2 more report serving Oconee County to EIA. Check your bill or address with the utility to confirm which one serves you.
- How many EV charging stations are in Oconee County?
- There are 11 public EV charging stations in Oconee County with 32 ports, 3 of them with DC fast charging.
- Are there power plants in Oconee County?
- Yes. Oconee County has 5 operating power plants with 4.4 GW of capacity. The largest is Oconee (2.7 GW, nuclear).